Weep. Goodbye Wondertime Magazine.

It’s not just because I was about to publish two articles in my favorite parenting magazine that I’m mourning Wondertime magazine’s passing.

It’s that Wondertime is, was, such an original, top-notch magazine: A zippy publication for parents with honest, funny, smart writing that could be at once touching and snarky, with writers like the heart-achingly talented Catherine Newman. The woman can write poetry about tamale pie.

Now I read, too, that Conde Nast is shuttering Domino magazine, my monthly home decor Bible.

How will I raise my children? How will I decorate my home? What’s a freelance writer to do when the best magazines are shutting down?

Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weep. Goodbye Wondertime Magazine.

  1. Joanna

    I came across this blog when I was Googling Wondertime. I have also written for them, and I was shocked when I received the email from my editor about the closure. I was just in the middle of meeting a deadline. So thanks for this. It helps to read it because no one around me really understands the loss.

Leave a Reply

